Tammi Ireland

How To: Look Awake (when you’re not really)

In Concealer, Eyes, Mascara on June 3, 2010 at 12:28 pm

Yesterday morning I had to rise earlier than usual for a very important meeting.  The late night before meant my eyes were red and bagged with blackness – not really the bright, beauty editor-y look I want to portray!  So, I got out my tools and tweaked my eyes into thinking I’d just had more sleep than Sleeping Beauty herself with just four easy steps.  Here’s how:

Step 1: If you have eye drops, use them.  They’ll lubricate your eyes and you’ll feel awake as well as reduce redness.

Step 2: Add a dab of concealer under your eyes on the bags.  Gentle dab to blend.

Step 3: Apply a bright shimmer to the inner corners of your eyes, with the excess reaching into your eyelids.  This will make you look awake and set your eyes further apart – and wide.  I like Napoleon Perdis Loose Dust in White Shimmer (RRP $28).  Use a little at first, then build as you need – you don’t want to look like a fairy.

Step 4: Curl your lashes with a heated curler to really open your eyes.  Be sure to slick them with mascara to ensure they pop.

pic: style.com

  1. I just love those eyebrows.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

