Tammi Ireland

IT’S OUR BIRTHDAY!

In Party time, Sexy on March 25, 2011 at 6:00 am

Happy Birthday to Us,

Happy Birthday to Us,

Happy Birthday dearHappy Birthday to Us!

 

 

Hip Hip, Hooray!

Yes, we’re one year old today!  It’s been an absolutely huge year – one with ups and downs (mostly ups), a lot of support from the great beauty community and a helluva lot of laughs (while wearing Tom Ford’s Private Blend Lip Colour, of course)!

Speech!  Speech!


Okay, settle.

As we turn one and start feeling our age (fending off those wrinkles with SPF), I’d like to take the chance to say a huge thank you to those who have supported us through our 365-day journey so far.

To my family and friends - your support has been amazing and every one of your recommendations of Coveted Canvas to your friends means the world to me.  Keep it up! (Seriously.)

To the beauty and lifestyle publicists – receiving your emails and products at my door each day have made this journey possible.  Without you, I’d probably still be using the wrong cleanser for my skin type (God forbid).

To my writers - Ali, Jenna, Kate, Jo and Beth, you are all beautiful.  Some of you have spread your wings after joining us, others are still with us and writing hilarious, perfect posts once a week.  No matter which you are, you rock my world!

To other beauty media – while we may technically be in competition, the friendships we have formed over Twitter, prepping up the beauty blogging industry and doing it for ourselves, is forever inspiring.  Love to each and every one of you.

And last, but most certainly not least…

To my readers – you guys are spunky as hell, inspire me to write when it’s way past my beauty sleep time, and provide me with the comments that make my heart swell!  Keep your questions, queries and support coming – you’re all my beauty stars!

CHEERS TO THE MANY MORE YEARS TO COME!

- Tammi Xx

P.S. Join the party on Facebook today and you could win an American Apparel nail polish!

 

 

  1. Congratulations Tammi on CC’s first birthday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

